#1hour1sketch ‘Robots’

RobotsA4man

‘The Portable Robot Recharge. In the future battery life will suck! These guys will come in handy!’

A quick doodle for the #1hour1sketch I run over at @1hour1sketch.

The community has grown from 4 followers to 92 in just under a week with a bunch of talented illustrators taking part. Feel free to join in the fun. All skill levels welcome!

Link: @1hour1sketch

A4man

Website: a4man.com

Twitter: @A4manArtist

Instagram: A4manArtist 

Tumblr: a4manartist

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “#1hour1sketch ‘Robots’

  1. madelineaudrey says:

    Very nice! I like the idea of limiting the sketch to 1 hour!

    • A4man says:

      You tempted to have a go? An hour can fly by when you are sketching. Actually difficult 🙂

      • madelineaudrey says:

        I may give it a try! I enjoy looking at all the “Sketch Dailies” – but they usually look more like masterpieces than sketches. I really like the idea of having a time limit!! I’ll go follow your Twitter.

      • A4man says:

        Ace! Glad you picked up in that! That is the reason myself and a few others started doing our own. Great thing is after they upload the sketches within a few hours they polish it up and make it a masterpiece. So we get to see best of both.I uploaded the sketch version on Twitter but the piece I created above had about an additional 15 minutes of tweaks after the hour. Shh! don’t tell anyone 😉

      • madelineaudrey says:

        Awesome! Will definitely check it out!!!

  2. […] apart of on Twitter – @1hour1sketch. I was directed to this group from fellow blogger, A4man. The theme was Magic so I drew my favourite magical Dahl character – Matilda! (: If […]

Leave a Reply

