‘Hang Me, Oh Hang Me’ (Inside Llewyn Davis illustration)

Inside Llewyn Davis A4man

Here’s my illustrated take on one of the best films I’ve seen a long time.

At the weekend I received a message from a friend saying ‘you MUST go see Inside Llewyn Davis, you will love it!’ A few hours later I did just that.

So Tom, this one’s for you.

Davis Doodle A4man

Above is a quick pencil and paper doodle that the illustration evolved from.

A4man

Website: a4man.com

Twitter: @A4manArtist

Instagram: A4manArtist 

Tumblr: a4manartist

For commissions contact: hello@a4man.com

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “‘Hang Me, Oh Hang Me’ (Inside Llewyn Davis illustration)

  1. killkaties says:

    I love it! I’ve not seen the film yet but I think you’ve captured the spirit of it wonderfully in your own inimitable style!

  2. It never gets old seeing a creation for from a simple sketch change to a completely rendered version. Completely awesome. I never could really get into illustrator ( lack the patience ^^) so always admire vector artists especially when there designs have personality. So to end this post b4 it becomes a paragraph awesome blog, great art, you got yet another follower.

    Oh yeah, thanks for following my blog…needless to say I’m a little speechless and very much honored.

    • A4man says:

      Thanks for leaving this ace comment. I only use vector if I need to. Most of my work is drawn freehand using Manga Studio. It’s a great drawing program. Like you said Illustrator lacks personality in it’s final results, just a little too mechanical for my taste if that makes sense ha. Thanks again for following, and on Twitter too. I returned it. Looking forward to seeing your work on your blog 🙂

Leave a comment